Home » Infrastructure » Linux » Linux Group's & User's (Linux AS4)
Linux Group's & User's [message #360215] Thu, 20 November 2008 01:36 Go to next message
paradoxkhan
Hi,

Im new to linux i have very basic question regarding linux Groups.

1)why we create Groups in linux?
2)Purpose of assigning users to Group's?
3)what if we only create users and not assign it to any group?

Please guide me in this regard.

Thanks
Yasir
Re: Linux Group's & User's [message #360226 is a reply to message #360215] Thu, 20 November 2008 02:05 Go to previous messageGo to next message
paradoxkhan

Please guide me in this regard....
waiting for your prompt update....

Thank's
Re: Linux Group's & User's [message #360229 is a reply to message #360226] Thu, 20 November 2008 02:11 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Michel Cadot
Account Moderator
This question bears no connection with Oracle.
Please find a more appropriate forum.
The topic is locked.

Regards
Michel
Re: Linux Group's & User's [message #360230 is a reply to message #360226] Thu, 20 November 2008 02:16 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Littlefoot
Account Moderator
Please, note that this is Oracle Forum. Our policy is not to discuss problems which are not related to Oracle database.

As your question regards Linux operating system, perhaps you should search for answers elsewhere (i.e. on one of Linux forums).

Therefore, this topic is locked. If I was wrong and your question is, after all, related to Oracle, please, send me a private message or report this message to a moderator, explain why you think this discussion should go on and it will be unlocked.

[EDIT: also, next time I'd rather not do several things at the same time. It appears that I'm not a multitasking OraFAQ Forum member. Michel, obviously, did it much faster. However, all I've said is still valid.]

[Updated on: Thu, 20 November 2008 02:19]

Report message to a moderator